Testimonials Straight From Our Clients | William C. Rott & Son

Testimonials

Test us through our customers’ experiences

Of course we think we’re good at what we do. You’re probably more concerned about what others are saying about us though. Here are a few customers who found our roofing, window, siding and gutter solutions to be exactly what was promised.

VIDEO TESTIMONIAL: “It’s like working with family”

CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS

Erik Eustice testimonial

5-stars It's easy to find someone who can swing a hammer or replace a window but much less common is someone who does it with conviction. I can buy the supplies and watch others do it but that doesn't make me a craftsman. That's why we chose Wm. C. Rott & Son to replace our windows, then our doors, then our soffits and gutters. We've since moved from that home and the hardest part of leaving, aside from the memories of our first house where our children came home to from the hospital, was having to leave behind those improvements. It's silly but hey, it's the truth. We will absolutely hire them again.

Erik Eustice
May 30, 2014
Ginny Boniface testimonial

5-stars Our roof has always been a problem for us since we moved in 24 years ago. We have a valley where the sun never hit and the ice jams in winter almost always caused leaks into our living room. We also had 2 sky-lights (only 5 years old) in the rear of the house that started leaking this past spring after windy rainy days. After dealing with 2 different roofing companies, over those 24 years, we contacted William C. Rott & Son, after hearing their radio commercial. From the salesman, to the work crew to Steve Rott, we have every confidence that their expertise will save us the frustration and anxiety of wondering when we will spring a leak again! They didn't just slap new shingles on, they inspected our insulation, our ridge vents, the problematic valley and everything that contributed to our previous problems. We have every confidence that this roofing system will last longer than we will and we have a 30 years guarantee to back up that confidence. We wholeheartedly recommend William C. Rott & Son.

Ginny Boniface
Oct 16, 2014
Sharron Frommann testimonial

5-stars We recently had our roof replaced by Wm C Rott. This is the 3rd or 4th project they have worked on. We had windows replaced, doors replaced to name a few. The ethics of this company are beyond comparison. The jobs are not sub contracted out. Te workers are excellent in what they do. Al the debris was cleaned up and our yard was left immaculate. This company may be a little more expensive than the rest but you get what you pay for. Many years ago we had a water leak in our family room. The roof was replaced (by another company but the leak persisted. This other company came back a few times and more or less told us it was unfixable. After calling yet another contractor they told me that the design of the roof was the problem and nothing could be done. I called Rott for a third opinion. Not only were they quick to diagnose the problem it was a simple fix. The next year Steve Rott came out to make sure the roof was not leaking. Now many years later we needed a new roof and Rott was the one for the job. It was matter of a few weeks between signing the contract and the actual job. Steve Rott came out a few weeks later and did an inspection to make sure everything was OK. This is the company to call for outstanding sales, management, receptionists and their construction crews. I give them 5*****!!

Sharron Frommann
Oct 21, 2014
Ginny Ward-Boniface testimonial

5-stars We would recommend Wm. C. Rott & Son for anyone needing a new roof. From the sales rep, to the wonderful crew of John, Ernie and Josh, to Steve Rott we were pleased with their professionalism and expertise. We have every confidence that their work will solve the problems with our roof that 2 prior roof replacements failed to do.

Ginny Ward-Boniface
Oct 21, 2014
Laurel Windrum testimonial

5-stars After calling 4 different contractors, including my go-to company, with no response for the past two days, I remembered hearing about this company on the radio. My call was answered immediately and forwarded to Steve Rott and in no time I had the ice dam on my roof being removed and the interior leaking staved off. I was offered polite, courteous service as well as efficiency. Thank you so much Steve and Wm. C. Rott and Son Inc.!! You've got my business from now on!

Laurel Windrum
Feb 14, 2015
Lauren Pszonak testimonial

5-stars Very high quality service... and professional workers thanks!

Lauren Pszonak
Feb 03, 2016
Martha Lauzon testimonial

5-stars Wm C Rott did our roof two yrs ago. This winter quite mild BUT.... 2014-15 now that was another story.....everywhere I saw icicles hanging to the ground from roofs. We had NONE...We can highly recommend this local company. We were treated fairly and with respect from beginning to end. We will use this company again and certainly recommend them.

Martha Lauzon
Mar 07, 2016
Barbara Hajduk testimonial

5-stars William C Rott & Sons just finished replacing the roof, metal gutters and Yankee gutters. Superior job, and the crew was outstanding! Daily cleanup of debris. Crew leader went out of his way to keep me informed and it looks super!

Barbara Hajduk
Jul 01, 2016
Darla Cameron testimonial

5-stars William .C Rott & Son are great they do awesome work so don't wait give them a call today

Darla Cameron
Jan 24, 2017
Warren Seward testimonial

5-stars William C. Rott replaced my mothers roof on her home some 15 years ago. They did an excellent job, and she's had no problems with leaks or otherwise in all these years. Crew did a good job cleaning up after the roof tear-off and job completion. They also did my garage roof about 8 yrs. ago. Again, no problems. Crews were professional, courteous and answered any questions I had during the process. This is a reputable and quality company to do business with, and I'd recommend them to anyone.

Warren Seward
Jan 26, 2017
Bobby Mac testimonial

5-stars I cannot say enough about this company. I had a lot of damage to my roof from the November 2015 storm, 6 feet of snow did a number on my rafters and plywood and shingles . The insurance company has fought me for two years over these damages, wc Rott and son got involved and the owner Steve Rott came out and crawled through all my dirty dusty cobweb filled crawlspaces and found damage that their adjusters and engineers ignored or overlooked and failed to report to me. Steve spent countless hours with us going over every detail every scenario in every way imaginable on how we could handle this issue. He's corresponded with the insurance company to make sure that they knew exactly what was going on and what the issues with my roof were and we have been able to get some of the repair work covered by insurance, still working on the rest of it. Steve spent all this time here not even knowing if they were going to get the job, now that's customer service!!! Not only did they replace the roof and all the rafters ,shingles, facia and soffit,they also did ventilation work , replaced all of the gutters that were damaged by the weight the snow and ice from that winter too! We were so impressed with the time and the effort that the owner took to make sure our roofing needs were covered that we had them replace all the windows in my home also. I have an old farmhouse The main section of the house was built in 1847 with a couple of additions since then and the windows were extremely drafty. We have noticed a huge difference in the comfort of our home since getting these windows done no more curtains blowing around on the windy days you can actually see through the windows you don't need a stick to prop them up in the summer This is a great company with great ownership and very skilled craftsmen doing the work. They are very friendly and accommodating. And Steve Rott the owner was involved every step of the way. I can't say enough about the office staff the work crews and the ownership of this great company. Please feel free to message me If you have any questions. And by the way they also have an excellent warranty on their products and their labor .thank you Wm C. Rott and son

Bobby Mac
Jan 30, 2017
John Rados testimonial

5-stars I watched their crew work and work efficiently to say the least. No wasted manpower from start up to cleanup. Trust me this is hard physical work.

John Rados
Feb 07, 2017
Maria Ostrowski testimonial

5-stars I have bought eight windows. I have a slider window and standard windows. The guys were professional and great installers. They are amazing to work with plus I got a great deal!

Maria Ostrowski
Feb 16, 2017
Stephen Mathes testimonial

5-stars Just had my roof shingles replaced from this recent wind storm. Nick and his crew did a great job. Great, fast service. Highly recommend this company. Their professionalism and quick response to repairs is greatly appreciated. Thank you

Stephen Mathes
Mar 29, 2017
Susan Ryan Fatta Jezewicz testimonial

5-stars Root roofing is an excellent company. We had to have our entire roof, including rafters in 2015. They worked through all kinds of weather and were a pleasure to have at our home. They were neat and caring of our property and did an excellent. If you want the best roofing job, they are the company to call.

Susan Ryan Fatta Jezewicz
Mar 30, 2017
Kevin Moore Jr testimonial

5-stars My first dales job was here and I loved the experience. The Rott family is amazing especially Jerry he is a wonderful mentor

Kevin Moore Jr
May 06, 2017
Keith Barnes testimonial

5-stars My gutters and downspouts were replaced and I couldn't be any happier. Quality product, workers were professional and courteous. Completed job before time promised. Highly recommend.

Keith Barnes
May 17, 2017
Nicole Beyette testimonial

5-stars Highly recommend WC Rott & Son. They have impeccable service and care for what they do. They handled my insurance claim, taking the stress off of fighting with insurance company! Call them today!

Nicole Beyette
May 6, 2016
Maria Ostrowski testimonial

5-stars I have bought eight windows. I have a slider window and standard windows. The guys were professional and great installers. They are amazing to work with plus I got a great deal!  

Maria Ostrowski
February 16, 2017
Stephen Mathes testimonial

5-stars Just had my roof shingles replaced from this recent wind storm. Nick and his crew did a great job. Great, fast service. Highly recommend this company. Their professionalism and quick response to repairs is greatly appreciated. Thank you

Stephen Mathes
March 29, 2017
Susan Ryan Fatta Jezewicz testimonial

5-stars Root roofing is an excellent company. We had to have our entire roof, including rafters in 2015. They worked through all kinds of weather and were a pleasure to have at our home. They were neat and caring of our property and did an excellent. If you want the best roofing job, they are the company to call

Susan Ryan Fatta Jezewicz
March 30, 2017
Joe & Sue Szafranski testimonial

We want to extend to everyone a most sincere thank you for the outstanding job completed at our home. Our relationship with Rott & Son began when we purchased our home 36 years ago. At that time we needed a new roof, and it was done to perfection. From that point on, whenever we needed work done on our home, it was never a question who we would call. So naturally, when we needed a new roof, (almost 34 years later!!!), we called Rott.

We were also in the process of assessing the condition of our siding, almost 100 years old on our home, and knew it needed painting. We had painted the house just about 5 years ago, and our "old beauty" was just not holding the paint anymore. We had always been resistant to siding, as we did not want to lose the beautiful character in the architectural details of the house. We discussed this with some of the workers and with Dan, and together we came up with a plan. Siding could be done, and our house would still have all its charm.

Our new roof looks fabulous, and the siding is everything we could have asked for. The team of Rob, Scott and George worked tirelessly to complete a job done to perfection. All the details of our home have been preserved. People stop and tell us how nice our home looks - even better than it looked before. We are so glad we made the decision to side the house.

As always, everyone you deal with at Rott and Son makes you feel welcome, like part of the family. The workers are always polite, considerate, hard working, and perfectionists. They take great pride in the work they do. I recommend Rott and Son to everyone. As Homeowners, our association with this company has been an excellent choice. Thank you for all the good work over many years. We will definitely call again when we need more work on our home.

Joe & Sue Szafranski
Snyder, NY
Rocco & Denise Capobianco testimonial

We had some concerns about our "30 year roof" and I asked Wm. C. Rott & Son to come out and give us an assessment and quote.

After a thorough inspection, Steve Rott explained the issues and showed us photos of our roof, indicating problematic areas.  They showed up as promised to start the work, and their staff was courteous and respectful of our property at all times.  Steve also kept us informed of the progress on our project.

Often when you have major work done on your house it can be stressful.  Wm. C. Rott & Son eliminated this issue with their professionalism.  They also completed a final inspection and made sure we were satisfied.  They back up the quality of their work with a 20 year warranty, which includes labor.  We can recommend them with the highest confidence.

Rocco & Denise Capobianco
East Aurora, NY
John Monetti testimonial

I am so pleased with my new roof ! I recommend W.C. Rott and Son to all my friends and family.

John Monetti
Amherst, NY
Norm Orlowski testimonial

William C. Rott & Son exceeded my every expectation, from meeting with my consultant Bob to signing off on the job with my crew chief Steve. My project was discussed in detail at the initial meeting and everything that was discussed was done the first time.

My landscaping was protected as well as my home’s siding. All the mess was cleaned up and hauled away each day so I didn’t have to live with it at night. From beginning to end, you guys have it all covered! I wouldn’t go anywhere else for any future work.

Norm Orlowski
Clarence, NY